Malahat Author Wins / is Nominated for Two Awards

photo of Jon R. Flieger

Congratulations to Malahat author Jon R. Flieger, whose short story "Transfer" (issue #175, Summer 2011) has won the 2011 Norma Epstein Award in Creative Writing and has been nominated for the Alberta Writers' Guild's 2012 Howard O'Hagan Award for Short Fiction. The Howard O'Hagan Award will be presented in Calgary on June 9, 2012.

In 2010, Malahat author Ben Lof won the Howard O'Hagan Award for "When in the Field with Her at His Back" (issue #166, Spring 2009).

Follow on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram


May 8, 2018

Far Horizons
Award for Poetry

Aug 1, 2018

Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize

Nov 1, 2018

Open Season Awards

Feb 1, 2019

Long Poem Prize


P. K. Page: A Tribute


Antigonish Poetry and Fiction Contests 2018

Palimpsest Press

Glass Buffalo Contest

UVic Alumni Card