2014 Novella Prize Finalists

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the Malahat's 2014 Novella Prize!
The winner will be announced by the end of next week (April 11, 2014).

Margaret Brodie, "Failure to Thrive"
Dana Bath, "Handle Like Eggs"
Dora Dueck, "Mask"
Jasmina Odor, "The Time of the Apricots"
Andrew Tibbetts, "Ernesto, My Love"

A special thank you to this year's judges: Pauline Holdstock, Greg Hollingshead, and Ann Ireland, as well as everyone who entered the contest!