2015 Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize: The Shortlist

We are pleased to announce the shortlist for our 2015 Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize! A special announcement page for the winner will be posted by the end of next week (October 16).

Kim Aubrey, "Witness"
Danny Jacobs, "Ghostly Transmissions from John D. Rockerfeller"
Maria Tessa Liem, "Rice Cracker"
Emily McKibbon, "A Love Everlasting"
Cyrus Samii, "My Friend Mustafa"
Meg Stainsby, "Afloat"

Thank you to all who entered the contest, and best of luck to the finalists!

Follow on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram


May 8, 2018

Far Horizons
Award for Poetry

Aug 1, 2018

Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize

Nov 1, 2018

Open Season Awards

Feb 1, 2019

Long Poem Prize


P. K. Page: A Tribute


Antigonish Poetry and Fiction Contests 2018

Palimpsest Press

PEN America Anthology

UVic Alumni Card