2015 Long Poem Prize Finalists

We are pleased to announce the finalists for the Malahat's 2015 Long Poem Prize!
The two winners will be announced by the end of next week (April 17).

Gary Geddes, "The Resumption of Play"
Cheryl Jacklin-Piraino, "Hell-Roaring Waters and Other Motion Picture Talks"
Genevieve Lehr, "the latter half of the third quarter of the waning moon"
John Pass, "Creation of the Animals"
Sheila Peters, "The Bathymetry of Lax Kwaxl"
John Reibetanz, "By Hand"

A special thank you to this year's judges (Evan Jones, Anita Lahey, and Alice Major) and to everyone who entered the contest!

Follow on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram


P. K. Page: A Tribute Malahat at 50 Monograph


CV2 2-Day Poem Contest

Qwerty literary journal

Fiddlehead Creative Nonfiction Contest Now Open

UVic Alumni Card