2010 Far Horizons Award Finalists Announced

Announcing the finalists for The Malahat Review’s 2010 Far Horizons Award for Poetry!

These 15 were chosen from 498 entries:
Andréa Ledding, “Fishing Trip”
Chris Nikkel, “Voyage to the Old World”
Clea Roberts, “Cathedral”
Colin Fulton, “Settlement”
Danny Jacobs, “A Fifth Factory”
Darren Bifford, “Wolf Hunter”
dee Hobsbawn-Smith, “Pottery in the Cypress Hills”
Jeff Steudel, “Days of Blood”
Jessie Jones, “procession”
Kyeren Regehr, “After the Battle with Mordred”
Lesley Pasquin, “Bowling for Dollars”
Lesley Pasquin, “Twelve Steps”
Mary MacDonald, “Marble Song”
Susan Brennan, “Last Prayer of the Day”
Susan Buis, “Hook and Wren”

The winner will be announced soon! Stay tuned.


Follow on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram


Jan 20, 2018

WordsThaw Prize

Feb 1, 2018

Novella Prize

May 1, 2018

Far Horizons
Award for Poetry

Aug 1, 2018

Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize

Nov 1, 2018

Open Season Awards


P. K. Page: A Tribute


Subscribe to CV2

Fiddlehead Contest Ad

Slow War Book

Calgary Distinguished Writers Program

PEN America Anthology

Event Contest

UVic Alumni Card